Royal Adelaide Golf Club

The Seaton course, widely acknowledged as ranking with the best in Australia, is in Adelaide’s western suburbs, less than 20 minutes drive from the city and less than two kilometers from the coast.

Despite many alterations made since the first blow was struck in 1906, it retains its distinctive character of a comparatively open links course, an attribute by no means common in this country. It is this character which members and visitors alike recognise as a priceless asset in a golf course situated so close to a major city.

Celebrating its 125th birthday in 2017, Royal Adelaide will play host to the Jack Merrick Memorial Trophy (GMA State Team Championship) during the Conference in October.

  • Length

    Men: 6,557m / Par 72 / Slope 133 | Women: 5,516m / Par 73 / Slope 136

  • Australian Course Rankings

    Golf Australia (2016): 10th / Golf Digest (2016): 14th

  • Designers

    Dr Alister MacKenzie (1926) / Peter Thomson & Mike Wolveridge (1979 & 1997) / Tom Doak (ongoing)

Glenelg Golf Club

Glenelg Golf Club offers a true world class challenge, recognised as one of Australia’s premier golfing facilities. With a level of course complexity sought after by many rival clubs, strategic design elements and impeccable turf quality provide a memorable challenge for all players.

Under the careful guidance of golf course architects, Neil Crafter and Bob Tuohy, “The Bay” was redeveloped from 1998 to 2004 with a focus on restoring much the golf course back to the sites’ original characteristics and features, laying the foundations for a course that has not only enjoyed widespread acclaim for its challenging layout, but also the quality of its playing surfaces.

Ribbons of manicured turf meander through pockets of dunes, native vegetation and pines trees, providing breathtaking vistas and an inspiring golfing experience.

  • Length

    Men: 6,234m / Par 71 / Slope 139 | Women: 5,550m / Par 72 / Slope 139

  • Australian Course Rankings

    Golf Australia (2016): 25th / Golf Digest (2016): 39th

  • Designers

    Herbert L. Rymill (1927) / Vern Morcom (1955) / Neil Crafter & Bob Tuohy (2004-ongoing)